I was at the gym this morning.  Decided that since today was a rest day, I’d only work everything.  I like everything days – I feel like I get twice the amount done in only 50% more time.  I alternate leg and arm lifts and throw in some core reps.  So, I don’t spend as much time resting.

I was doing lunges with 30lb dumbbells, almost the end of my workout and starting my third set, I suddenly couldn’t, well, lunge with my left leg.  I felt pain in my left quad – like a lot of pain.  Not a “hey, you worked that kind of hard” pain, but “hey, stop doing that”.

I’m not super concerned about it.  Tomorrow is going to be interesting.  Fortunately, I don’t have a long run planned for the weekend.  Still, I’d like to get 4 or 5 in tomorrow (Saturday) and 5 or 6 on Sunday.

Overall, it was a good workout.  I’m tired but, aside from my left quad, I feel good.  Sore, but good.

